MINUTES CHINO BASIN WATERMASTER ADVISORY COMMITTEE – SPECIAL MEETING

August 19, 2021

The Advisory Committee special meeting was held via Zoom (conference call and web meeting) on August 19, 2021.

ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT ON CALL

AGRICULTURAL POOL COMMITTEE

Jeff Pierson, Chair Pete Hall

APPROPRIATIVE POOL COMMITTEE

Chris Diggs, Vice-Chair Dave Crosley Ron Craig Scott Burton Braden Yu Eduardo Espinoza for John Bosler Josh Swift Cris Fealy Chris Berch Justin Scott-Coe Justin Scott-Coe Brian Lee

NON-AGRICULTURAL POOL COMMITTEE

Brian Geye, 2nd Vice-Chair Bob Bowcock

WATERMASTER BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT ON CALL

Jim Curatalo Bob Kuhn Mike Gardner

WATERMASTER STAFF PRESENT ON CALL

Peter Kavounas Joseph Joswiak Edgar Tellez Foster Anna Nelson Justin Nakano Frank Yoo Janine Wilson Vanessa Aldaz

WATERMASTER CONSULTANTS PRESENT ON CALL

Brad Herrema Andy Malone

OTHERS PRESENT ON CALL

Jimmy Medrano Kevin Sage Eunice Ulloa Courtney Jones Agricultural Pool – Crops Agricultural Pool – State of California –CIM

City of Pomona City of Chino City of Chino Hills City of Ontario City of Upland Cucamonga Valley Water District Fontana Union Water Company Fontana Water Company Jurupa Community Services District Monte Vista Irrigation Company Monte Vista Water District San Antonio Water Company

California Speedway Corporation CalMat Co.

Cucamonga Valley Water District Three Valleys Municipal Water District Western Municipal Water District

General Manager Chief Financial Officer Water Resources Mgmt. and Planning Dir. Executive Services Director Water Resources Technical Manager Data Services and Judgment Reporting Mgr. Senior Accountant Administrative Assistant

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP West Yost

Agricultural Pool – State of CA, CIM CalMat Co. City of Chino City of Ontario Minutes Advisory Committee Meeting Page 2 of 5

Nicole deMoet Gidti Ludesirishoti Jiwon Seung Ben Lewis Joshua Aguilar Christiana Daisy Shivaji Deshmukh John Lopez Todd Minten Richard Rees

City of Upland Cucamonga Valley Water District Cucamonga Valley Water District Golden State Water Company Inland Empire Utilities Agency Inland Empire Utilities Agency Inland Empire Utilities Agency Santa Ana River Water Company Santa Ana River Water Company Wood plc

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Pierson called the Advisory Committee special meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

ROLL CALL

(0:00:34) Ms. Nelson conducted the roll call and announced that a quorum was present.

AGENDA - ADDITIONS/REORDER

None

I. BUSINESS ITEMS

A. FISCAL YEAR 2021/22 BUDGET AMENDMENT (FORM A-21-08-01)

Approve the Fiscal Year 2021/22 Budget Amendment for the updated scope and budget to support implementation of the Safe Yield Court Order.

(0:03:54) Mr. Kavounas gave a report. A discussion ensued.

(0:11:51) A voice vote was taken, and the results are attached to these minutes. *Motion by Mr. Chris Berch, seconded by Mr. Brian Geye, and passed unanimously. Moved to approve Business Item I.A, Fiscal Year 2021/22 Budget Amendment (Form A-21-08-01), as presented.*

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Pierson adjourned the Advisory Committee special meeting at 9:17 a.m.

Secretary: _____

Approved: September 16, 2021

Attachments:

1. 20210819 Advisory Committee Vote Outcome for Business Item I.A.

Attachment 1 to 20210819 Advisory Committee Special Meeting Minutes

Agency	Member	Alternate	Business Item I.A.
<u> </u>	Crosley, Dave		yes
		Coker, Amanda	,
City of Chino		Jakher, Amer	
		Castro, Vivian	
	Craig, Ron		1/00
City of Chino Hills		Wiley, Mark	yes
Cucamonga Valley Water District	Bosler, John		
		Espinoza, Eduardo	
			yes
	Quiff leek	Krishnan, Praseetha	
Fontana Union Water Company	Swift, Josh		yes
		Tarango, Eric	
		Zielke, Seth	
Fontana Water Company	Fealy, Cris		yes
		Tarango, Eric	
Jurupa Community Services District	Berch, Chris		yes
		Letulle, Chander	,
		Popelar, Steven	
Monte Vista Water District City of Ontario	Scott-Coe, Justin		100
		Reimer, Stephanie	yes
	Burton, Scott		
	Burton, Scott	Janas Caustrau	yes
		Jones, Courtney	
City of Pomona	Diggs, Chris, Vice-Chair		yes
City of Upland	Yu, Braden		yes
		Ledbetter, Steven	
		deMoet, Nicole	
Agricultural Pool	deBoom, Nathan		
	DeHaan, Henry		
	Feenstra, Robert		
	Huitsing, John		
	LaBrucherie, Jr., Ron		
	Pierson, Jeff, Chair		
	-		yes
	Pietersma, Ron		
	Vanden Heuvel, Geoffrey		
		Filippi, Gino	
		Hofer, Paul	
		Llamas, Ruben	
	Boyd, Carol		
	Hall, Pete		
		Ahmed, Tamer	
		Bettencourt, Miles Terry	
		Cain, Larry	
		Golden-Krasner, Noah	
		Larabee, Gregor	
		Levin, Marilyn	
Non- Agricultural Pool	Geye, Brian, Second Vice-Chair		yes
		Bowcock, Bob	,
	Brundage, Kathleen		
		Heustis, Alma	
	Quach, Christopher		
		Jones, Courtney	
Minor 1 - Monte Vista Irrigation Company	Scott-Coe, Justin	-	1/22
		Reimer, Stephanie	yes
Minor 2 - San Antonio Water Company	Lee, Brian		yes