# MINUTES CHINO BASIN WATERMASTER AGRICULTURAL POOL COMMITTEE - SPECIAL MEETING

February 17, 2021

The Agricultural Pool Committee special meeting was held remotely on February 17, 2021.

## AGRICULTURAL POOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Bob Feenstra, Chair Dairy
Jeff Pierson, Vice-Chair Crops
Nathan deBoom Dairy
Henry DeHaan Dairy
John Huitsing Dairy
Ron Pietersma Dairy
Geoffrey Vanden Heuvel Dairy

Steven Raughley County of San Bernardino

Ron LaBrucherie, Jr. Crops

Larry Cain for Pete Hall

Marilyn Levin for Carol Boyd

Jimmy Medrano

State of California – CIM

State of California – DOJ

State of California – CIM

### **OTHERS PRESENT**

Tracy Egoscue Law Group, Inc.

Gino Filippi Crops

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chair Feenstra called the Agricultural Pool Committee special meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

#### AGENDA – ADDITIONS/REORDER

None

### I. CONFIDENTIAL SESSION

Chair Feenstra called for a confidential session at 10:00 a.m. to discuss the following:

- 1. Use of Ag Pool Special Fund for Payment of Legal Fees and Expenses In Addition to Payment of Mediation Expenses
- 2. Peace Agreement Amendments Proposed by AP

Confidential session concluded at 12:00 p.m. with the following reportable actions:

Motion by Mr. Ron Pietersma, seconded by Ms. Marilyn Levin, and by unanimous roll call vote as attached to these minutes

The Overlying Agricultural Pool requests that Watermaster pay the past due invoices submitted for the Pool's attorney's fees and expenses that are currently in arrears due to the ongoing default of the Peace Agreement by the Appropriative Pool. The attorney's fees shall be paid from the Agricultural Pool Special Fund account until further notice from the Chair of the Overlying Agricultural Pool. The Agricultural Pool intends to recover the fees and expenses when the default is resolved for purposes of reimbursing the Special Fund. The Agricultural Pool reserves all rights afforded by the Peace Agreement, and in no way should this action be used as evidence that the Agricultural Pool is not entitled to the contractual benefits of the Peace Agreement and specifically section 5.4(a).

Motion by Mr. Ron Pietersma, seconded by Mr. Geoffrey Vanden Heuvel, and by majority roll call vote as attached to these minutes

Moved to direct the Agricultural Pool counsel to respond to the Appropriative Pool storage proposal.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Chair Feenstra adjourned the Agricultural Pool Committee special meeting at 12:00 p.m.

		Secretary:	_
Approved:	March 11, 2021		

## Attachments:

1. 20210217 Special Meeting Reportable Actions as provided by Pool Legal Counsel

# Attachment 1 to 20210217 Agricultural Pool Committee Special Meeting Minutes

Overlying Agricultural Pool 021721 Special Meeting Reportable Actions

Motion by Ron Pietersma

Second by Marilyn Levin

The Overlying Agricultural Pool requests that Watermaster pay the past due invoices submitted for the Pool's attorneys fees and expenses that are currently in arrears due to the ongoing default of the Peace Agreement by the Appropriative Pool. The attorneys fees shall be paid from the Agricultural Pool Special Fund account until further notice from the Chair of the Overlying Agricultural Pool. The Agricultural Pool intends to recover the fees and expenses when the default is resolved for purposes of reimbursing the Special Fund. The Agricultural Pool reserves all rights afforded by the Peace Agreement, and in no way should this action be used as evidence that the Agricultural Pool is not entitled to the contractual benefits of the Peace Agreement and specifically section 5.4(a).

Motion passed by roll call vote as follows:

1.	Bob Feenstra	. yes
2.		
3.	Marilyn Levin	. yes
4.	Gino Fillipi	. yes
5.	Henry DeHaan	. yes
6.	Jimmy Medrano	. yes
7.	Steven Raughley	. yes
8.	Ron Pietersma	. yes
9.	Ron La Brucherie	. yes
10.	Jeff Pierson	. yes
11.	Nathan DeBoom	. yes
12.	Geoff Vanden Heuvel	. yes
13.	Larry Cain	. yes
14.	John Huitsing	. yes
15.		

# Motion by Ron Pietersma

# Second by Geoff Vanden Heuvel

To direct the Agricultural Pool counsel to respond to the Appropriative Pool storage proposal.

Motion passed by roll call vote as follows:

16. Bob Feenstra	. yes
17.	
18. Marilyn Levin	. abstain
19. Gino Fillipi	. yes
20. Henry DeHaan	. yes
21. Jimmy Medrano	. abstain
22. Steven Raughley	. abstain
23. Ron Pietersma	. yes
24. Ron La Brucherie	. yes
25. Jeff Pierson	. yes
26. Nathan DeBoom	. yes
27. Geoff Vanden Heuvel	. yes
28. Larry Cain	. yes
29. John Huitsing	. yes
30.	