Watermaster Staff

The Watermaster staff, headed by the General Manager, conducts day-to-day business and technical activities of Watermaster. Watermaster also engages the services of consultants for special projects in areas where specialized expertise is necessary.

Questions or comments regarding Watermaster and its activities should be directed to the General Manager.


Peter Kavounas, PE
General Manager
pkavounas@cbwm.org
Peter Kavounas' Bio

Joseph S. Joswiak, MBA
Chief Financial Officer
jjoswiak@cbwm.org
Joseph S. Joswiak's Bio

Edgar Tellez Foster, PhD
Water Resources Management and Planning Director
etellezfoster@cbwm.org
Edgar Tellez Foster's Bio

Anna Truong Nelson, CAP, OM, TA
Director of Administration
atruongnelson@cbwm.org
Anna Truong Nelson's Bio

Justin Nakano, MPA
Water Resources Technical Manager
jnakano@cbwm.org
Justin Nakano's Bio

Frank Yoo
Data Services and Judgment Reporting Manager
franky@cbwm.org
Frank Yoo's Bio

Janine Wilson
Senior Accountant
jwilson@cbwm.org
Janine Wilson's Bio

Denise Morales
Executive Assistant II - Board Clerk
dmorales@cbwm.org
Denise Morales' Bio

Alonso Jurado
Senior Field Operations Specialist
ajurado@cbwm.org
Alonso Jurado's Bio

David Huynh
Senior Field Operations Specialist
dhuynh@cbwm.org
David Huynh's Bio

Ruby Favela Quintero
Administrative Assistant
rfavelaquintero@cbwm.org
Ruby Favela Quintero's Bio

Alexandria Moore
Administrative Assistant
amoore@cbwm.org
Alexandria Moore's Bio